top of page
Screen Shot 2020-04-20 at 11.31.48 PM.pn

ALL RECIPES

My Favorite Salad


Ingredients: * 1 Romain lettuce * 1/3 of an iceberg lettuce * 2 tomatoes 3 small cucumbers * 1/3 of an onion * 3 carrots * 2-3 cups of chickpeas * Salt * Lime Juice * Thaini *Any seasoning you like for the chickpeas (my favorite seasoning include: paprika, cumin, garlic powder, and onion powder)


Procedures: 1. chop the head of Romain lettuce and the iceberg lettuce and add to bowl (you can decide to use only one type of lettuce but I like mixing them) 2. Dice the tomatoes, sliced to half coins the cucumber, dice the onion, grated three carrots and add all that in 3. Seasoned the salad with salt, lime juice, and tahini. 4. Toast and season the chickpeas (but of course you use anything you like) ; let it cool for a bit (normally I prepare this first so it cools while I make the salad) 5. Add the chickpeas in, mix it all up and it’s good to go and enjoy


Comments


bottom of page