top of page
Screen Shot 2020-04-20 at 11.31.48 PM.pn

ALL RECIPES

Loaded Potatoes



Ingredients: * 2 large potatoes   * 1/2 cup of chickpeas * 1/2 cup of black beans * 1 cup of broccoli * 2-4 tbsp salsa * 2-4 tbsp cashew sauce * A bit of nutritional yeast (optional)


Procedures: 1. Start off by boiling 2 large potatoes, that have been washed well of course 2. Boil them for 20-25 minutes or until they are soft 3.At the same time steam 1 cup of broccoli, and defrost 1/2 a cup of chickpeas and 1/2 a cup of black beans (to defrost my beans I like to put them into a bowl and cover them with boiling water, then I drain the water) 4. By then the potatoes should be a bit soft, so take them out and let them cool for a bit. This is when I like to prepare my cashew sauce, which I have a recipe for linked above 5. Now it is time to load the potatoes, you can either cut your potatoes down the middle to load them up or you can carve out the middle and make them into little boats. Today I chose to carve out my potatoes. 6. Then it is time to stuff them away, add in the broccoli, black beans, chickpeas, and salsa. 7. Bake all of it together, but since everything is already cooked it won’t take long, just have your oven set at 350 degrees Fahrenheit, and cook for 20-30 minutes. 8. Take them out and top them off with the delicious cashew sauce and if you want nutritional yeast. Then dig in and enjoy!

Comments


bottom of page